Faculty & Staff

Board President, Col Ebbert, USMC (Ret)
504.416.9244 |

School Leader, "Commandant" Col Schlafer, USMC (Ret)
504.227.3810 |

School Principal, Alexis Long
504.227.3810 |

Title IX Contact, Ms. Dotson
504.227.3810 |

Homeless Liasion Contact, Mrs. Butler 
504.227.3810 |



The New Orleans Military/Maritime Academy (NOMMA) is a Type 2 charter high school serving students in the New Orleans Metropolitan area. NOMMA is dedicated to the education of high school students, no matter their background or previous school experience. Students at NOMMA study in a focused, college preparatory environment guided by a team of teachers and retired military instructors who bring unparalleled experience to the classroom.